Education Committee

The Education Committee assists the Annual Meeting and Spring Forum co-chairs in planning, coordinating, developing and implementing the educational programs of the College.  In addition, the Committee is responsible for identifying topics of current interest to be presented and discussed at educational luncheon meetings open to members of the College and for selecting hosts to present the topics and host the discussions.  These meetings are an integral part of furthering the College’s dual purposes of collegiality and education.  Discussion topics may be related to recent or upcoming College annual or spring meeting topics or separate topics of importance to the members.  The College seeks to have four or more luncheon discussion meetings held annually.

The following content is accessible for members only, please sign in.

Education Committee Members


Thais M. Alexander
Prudential Financial, Inc.

Robin Lenarz
Loomis, Sayles & Company

Luke Weedon
Baker Botts L.L.P.

Heather L. Wenzel
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Other Members

Katy Berger
King & Spalding LLP

Patti L. Boss
Voya Investment Management LLC

Alfredo Cantoral
American Equity

Renee M. Dailey
Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP

Nathan A. Limpert
Greenberg Traurig, LLP

James Moore
New York Life Insurance Company

Christopher Nowotarski
Catholic Order of Foresters

Brenda J. Page
The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.

Colin D. Pennycooke
Principal Financial Group

Michael Riela
Genworth Financial

James B. Roberts
AIG Investments

David Shim
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Ronald Silverman
Hogan Lovells US LLP

Todd Turall
Ascension Investment Management


All Committees

Officers & Trustees
Website & Social Media Committee
Transaction Process Management Committee
Nominating Committee
Membership Committee
Education Committee
Development Committee
Communications Committee

ACIC Administrative Office

 14070 Proton Rd., Suite 100, Dallas, TX 75244
   972-233-9107 x216 (Phone)
   972-490-4219 (Fax)