Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for communications among the College’s members and between the College and the larger investment community. The Committee’s responsibilities includes the ongoing publication of the College’s monthly newsletter, Private Notes, which contains case law summaries and statutory updates for various jurisdictions, including international updates, advertises upcoming conferences and CLEs, recaps the two annual conferences and publishes the conference papers for same, and generally keeps the fellows updated on both what is going on at the College and in the market. Each member of the Communications Committee is expected to contribute to the Private Notes, either by serving a an editor, a bi-annual case reporter, or otherwise contributing one article per calendar year. If you have information that you would like to be included in the monthly newsletter, or if you would like to contact the Communications Committee, please click here.

The following content is accessible for members only, please sign in.

Communications Committee Members


Danielle Maksimow
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada

Keith Atkinson
Nuveen, LLC

Lisa M. Conmy
Foley & Lardner LLP


Josephine Vashi

Charles Calloway

Other Members

Tom Bannister
Akin Gump

Amy Marie Beaudoin
John Hancock/Manulife

Aaron Borden

Kevin P. Braun
Morgan Lewis

Benjamin J. Cordiano
Morgan Lewis

Jeffrey R. Dutson
King & Spalding

Alexander Judd
Day Pitney

Brendan J. Kelly
New York Life Insurance Company

Tekhara Kimber
Day Pitney LLO

Chiraag Kumar

Lisa Diane Love
Love and Long, L.L.P.

Amy Maloney
Morgan Lewis

Sarah May Olson
Thrivent Financial

Kristen O’Neill
AIG Global Real Estate

Michael D. Robson
Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Barry G. Russell
Akin Gump LLP

David P. Simonds
Hogan Lovells US LLP

Jason Thibodeaux

Andrew Thomison
Baker Botts L.L.P.

Margaret G. Yavuz
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP


All Committees

Officers & Trustees
Website & Social Media Committee
Transaction Process Management Committee
Nominating Committee
Membership Committee
Education Committee
Development Committee
Communications Committee

ACIC Administrative Office

 14070 Proton Rd., Suite 100, Dallas, TX 75244
   972-233-9107 x216 (Phone)
   972-490-4219 (Fax)